Closing a Disconnected Terminal Services session
Terminal Services is designed so that if a connection is dropped, or if the user deliberately disconnects from the session without using the logoff procedure, the session will continue running on the Terminal Services server. When the user reconnects, the session will be resumed from the same point.
This is a useful part of Terminal Services functionality, but if the user is disconnected by a communications failure, and cannot log back in to the session, the session will keep running and this may interfere with backing up or other system maintenance. Therefore it is necessary for an administrator to close the session.
The procedure is:
Copyright © 1996-2020 Cadzow TECH Pty. Ltd. All rights reserved.
Question/comment about this page? Please email firstname.lastname@example.org